Welcome!

Apache Authors: Carmen Gonzalez, Liz McMillan, Elizabeth White, Pat Romanski, Christopher Harrold

News Feed Item

Embarcadero Hosts Skill Sprints Series for Software Developers

Fast Paced, Online Tutorials Provide Tips, Tricks, and Techniques for Multi-Platform Software Development

SAN FRANCISCO, CA -- (Marketwired) -- 06/25/14 -- Embarcadero Technologies, a leading provider of software solutions for application and database development, is hosting live online workshops for developers every Tuesday and Thursday through the end of July 2014. These Developer Skill Sprints offer fast programming tips, tricks, and techniques that software developers can use immediately. The Skill Sprints cover application development for Windows, Mac OS X, iOS, and Android with C++ and Object Pascal, and include a Q&A at the end of each session.

To accommodate software developers in global markets, Embarcadero is hosting its 20-minute Skill Sprints at three different time slots every Tuesday and Thursday (**Wednesday and Friday for Asia and Australia) through July 29.

Session 1: 6am San Francisco / 9am New York / 2pm London / 3pm Milan
Session 2: 11am San Francisco / 2pm New York / 7pm London / 8pm Milan
Session 3: 5pm San Francisco / 8pm New York / 9am Tokyo** / 10am Sydney**

Upcoming Skill Sprints include:

  • June 26: Create a Tablet-specific VCL Windows App
  • July 1: Talk to GPS and Accelerometer on your Windows Tablet with VCL
  • July 3: Integrate More iOS with an Objective-C Call in your App
  • July 8: Integrate More Android with a JNI Call to your Android App
  • July 10: Add Voice Commands to Launch your Google Glass Apps
  • July 15: Use the Database Explorer with FireDAC
  • July 17: Deploy To Apache
  • July 22: Add Screen Reader Support to your FireMonkey Desktop App for Accessibility
  • July 24: Add In-app Purchase to your Mobile App
  • July 29: Find C++ 11 References Across your Entire Project

Registration:
Developers register only once and can then attend as many sessions as they can fit into their schedules. They can also download a free RAD Studio XE6 30-day license that they can use to follow along with the sessions and work with the sample code.

Tweet This
Join @EmbarcaderoTech for Skill Sprints every Tue/Thu thru July 29th: http://embt.co/Q214-skill-sprints

About Embarcadero Technologies
Embarcadero Technologies, Inc. is a leading provider of award-winning tools for application developers and database professionals so they can design systems right, build them faster and run them better, regardless of their platform or programming language. Ninety of the Fortune 100 and an active community of more than three million users worldwide rely on Embarcadero products to increase productivity, reduce costs, simplify change management and compliance, and accelerate innovation. Founded in 1993, Embarcadero is headquartered in San Francisco, with offices located around the world. To learn more, please visit www.embarcadero.com.

More Stories By Marketwired .

Copyright © 2009 Marketwired. All rights reserved. All the news releases provided by Marketwired are copyrighted. Any forms of copying other than an individual user's personal reference without express written permission is prohibited. Further distribution of these materials is strictly forbidden, including but not limited to, posting, emailing, faxing, archiving in a public database, redistributing via a computer network or in a printed form.

IoT & Smart Cities Stories
The platform combines the strengths of Singtel's extensive, intelligent network capabilities with Microsoft's cloud expertise to create a unique solution that sets new standards for IoT applications," said Mr Diomedes Kastanis, Head of IoT at Singtel. "Our solution provides speed, transparency and flexibility, paving the way for a more pervasive use of IoT to accelerate enterprises' digitalisation efforts. AI-powered intelligent connectivity over Microsoft Azure will be the fastest connected pat...
There are many examples of disruption in consumer space – Uber disrupting the cab industry, Airbnb disrupting the hospitality industry and so on; but have you wondered who is disrupting support and operations? AISERA helps make businesses and customers successful by offering consumer-like user experience for support and operations. We have built the world’s first AI-driven IT / HR / Cloud / Customer Support and Operations solution.
Codete accelerates their clients growth through technological expertise and experience. Codite team works with organizations to meet the challenges that digitalization presents. Their clients include digital start-ups as well as established enterprises in the IT industry. To stay competitive in a highly innovative IT industry, strong R&D departments and bold spin-off initiatives is a must. Codete Data Science and Software Architects teams help corporate clients to stay up to date with the mod...
At CloudEXPO Silicon Valley, June 24-26, 2019, Digital Transformation (DX) is a major focus with expanded DevOpsSUMMIT and FinTechEXPO programs within the DXWorldEXPO agenda. Successful transformation requires a laser focus on being data-driven and on using all the tools available that enable transformation if they plan to survive over the long term. A total of 88% of Fortune 500 companies from a generation ago are now out of business. Only 12% still survive. Similar percentages are found throug...
Druva is the global leader in Cloud Data Protection and Management, delivering the industry's first data management-as-a-service solution that aggregates data from endpoints, servers and cloud applications and leverages the public cloud to offer a single pane of glass to enable data protection, governance and intelligence-dramatically increasing the availability and visibility of business critical information, while reducing the risk, cost and complexity of managing and protecting it. Druva's...
BMC has unmatched experience in IT management, supporting 92 of the Forbes Global 100, and earning recognition as an ITSM Gartner Magic Quadrant Leader for five years running. Our solutions offer speed, agility, and efficiency to tackle business challenges in the areas of service management, automation, operations, and the mainframe.
The Jevons Paradox suggests that when technological advances increase efficiency of a resource, it results in an overall increase in consumption. Writing on the increased use of coal as a result of technological improvements, 19th-century economist William Stanley Jevons found that these improvements led to the development of new ways to utilize coal. In his session at 19th Cloud Expo, Mark Thiele, Chief Strategy Officer for Apcera, compared the Jevons Paradox to modern-day enterprise IT, examin...
With 10 simultaneous tracks, keynotes, general sessions and targeted breakout classes, @CloudEXPO and DXWorldEXPO are two of the most important technology events of the year. Since its launch over eight years ago, @CloudEXPO and DXWorldEXPO have presented a rock star faculty as well as showcased hundreds of sponsors and exhibitors! In this blog post, we provide 7 tips on how, as part of our world-class faculty, you can deliver one of the most popular sessions at our events. But before reading...
DSR is a supplier of project management, consultancy services and IT solutions that increase effectiveness of a company's operations in the production sector. The company combines in-depth knowledge of international companies with expert knowledge utilising IT tools that support manufacturing and distribution processes. DSR ensures optimization and integration of internal processes which is necessary for companies to grow rapidly. The rapid growth is possible thanks, to specialized services an...
At CloudEXPO Silicon Valley, June 24-26, 2019, Digital Transformation (DX) is a major focus with expanded DevOpsSUMMIT and FinTechEXPO programs within the DXWorldEXPO agenda. Successful transformation requires a laser focus on being data-driven and on using all the tools available that enable transformation if they plan to survive over the long term. A total of 88% of Fortune 500 companies from a generation ago are now out of business. Only 12% still survive. Similar percentages are found throug...